0,00  0
Basket

No products in the basket.

The most important facts about DAAB certification.

Already knew?

The German Allergy and Asthma Association (DAAB) was founded in 1897 as the first patient association in Germany. This means 125 years of experience in dealing with children and adults who suffer from allergies, nutritional problems, respiratory or skin diseases. The DAAB seal has been awarded since 1998 with the aim of making it easier for allergy sufferers and asthmatics to find compatible products.

Since we as a brand want to offer a product that is as kind to the skin as possible, that seemed to be the case for us DAAB certification to be exactly the right person for eco elio to scientifically verify our clean beauty requirements. So we applied for the certificate.

In order to be considered as a potential candidate for DAAB certification, the formulation must not contain any ingredients that have a high allergenic potential: e.g. B. Fragrances and flavorings, essential oils and preservatives as well as dyes and other substances that are known as contact allergens. Of course with eco elio – check ✔️

In the next step, we had to present the positive results of some preliminary tests: a product safety assessment and patch tests (on safety and tolerability on sensitive skin) carried out in independent dermatological institutes in order to be approved for DAAB evaluation. No problem for our cream either – check ✔️

In addition, the DAAB requires full disclosure of all ingredients, a declaration of health safety and that the tested products are free of known allergens and irritants, including non-cosmetic components such as carrier materials, carrier fleeces or packaging. Check ✔️

And if a product meets all of these criteria, the scientific staff approves it for actual testing in practice - the so-called user test.

Then the DAAB test subjects who correspond to the specific target group of the product, e.g. B. Allergy sufferers or people with neurodermatitis are asked to take part in the examination. In our case there were 150 allergy sufferers. The testing is carried out anonymously and on a voluntary basis and, in addition to trying out the product over a period of around four weeks, includes a subsequent interview and the statistical evaluation of a questionnaire. If the test result is positive, the seal is awarded by the DAAB for three years.

And the result with eco elio?

The test subjects mostly rated eco elio as very good or good. We have therefore passed the practical test and are allowed to wear the DAAB logo!

In our opinion, the requirements “low in allergens” and “free from harmful ingredients” should apply to all personal care products. Unfortunately, this is not always the case.

One thing is certain: your skin will be happy with eco elio – have fun with our cream!

Got any Questions?

Our service team will help you quickly and easily if you do not find what you are looking for in our FAQs.

Service

Monday to Friday, 09:00 - 18:00.

Write to us!

0,00  0
Warenkorb

Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.

Die wichtigsten Fakten rund um die DAAB-Zertifizierung.

Schon gewusst?

Der Deutsche Allergie- und Asthmabund (DAAB) wurde 1897 als erster Patientenverband in Deutschland gegründet. Das bedeutet 125 Jahre Erfahrung im Umgang mit Kindern und Erwachsenen, die an Allergien, Ernährungsproblemen, Atemwegs- oder Hauterkrankungen leiden. Seit 1998 wird das DAAB-Siegel vergeben, mit dem Ziel, Allergikern und Asthmatikern die Suche nach verträglichen Produkten zu erleichtern.

Da wir als Marke ein Produkt anbieten möchten, das so hautverträglich wie möglich ist, schien für uns die DAAB-Zertifizierung genau die richtige für eco elio zu sein, um unsere Clean Beauty Anforderungen wissenschaftlich zu überprüfen. Also haben wir uns um das Zertifikat beworben.

Um überhaupt als potenzieller Kandidat für eine DAAB-Zertifizierung in Frage zu kommen, darf die Rezeptur keine Inhaltsstoffe enthalten, die ein hohes allergenes Potenzial haben: z. B. Duft- und Aromastoffe, ätherische Öle und Konservierungsmittel sowie Farbstoffe und andere Stoffe, die als Kontaktallergene bekannt sind. Bei eco elio selbstverständlich – Check ✔️

Im nächsten Schritt mussten wir die positiven Ergebnisse einiger Vortests vorlegen : eine Produktsicherheitsbewertung und Epikutantests (zur Unbedenklichkeit und Verträglichkeit bei empfindlicher Haut), die in unabhängigen dermatologischen Instituten durchgeführt werden, um zur DAAB-Bewertung zugelassen zu werden. Für unsere Creme ebenfalls kein Problem – Check ✔️

Darüber hinaus fordert der DAAB eine vollständige Offenlegung aller Inhaltsstoffe, eine Erklärung zur gesundheitlichen Unbedenklichkeit sowie, dass die getesteten Produkte frei von bekannten Allergenen und reizenden Stoffen sind, auch in nicht-kosmetischen Bestandteilen wie Trägerstoffen, Trägervliesen oder der Verpackung. Check ✔️

Und wenn ein Produkt all diese Kriterien erfüllt, wird es vom wissenschaftlichen Stab zu einer tatsächlichen Testung in der Praxis freigegeben – der so genannte Anwendertest.

Dann werden die DAAB-Proband:innen, die der spezifischen Zielgruppe des Produkts entsprechen, z. B. Allergiker:innen oder Personen mit Neurodermitis, aufgerufen, an der Untersuchung teilzunehmen. In unserem Fall waren es 150 Allergiker:innen.Die Testung wird anonym und auf freiwilliger Basis durchgeführt und beinhaltet neben dem Ausprobieren des Produkts über einen Zeitraum von ca. vier Wochen ein anschließendes Interview sowie die statistische Auswertung eines Fragebogens. Ist das Testergebnis positiv, wird das Siegel vom DAAB für drei Jahre vergeben.

Und das Resultat bei eco elio?

Die Probanden haben eco elio überwiegend mit sehr gut oder gut bewertet. Damit haben wir den Praxistest bestanden und dürfen das DAAB-Logo tragen!

Unserer Meinung nach sollten die Vorgaben „allergenarm“ und „frei von schädlichen Inhaltsstoffen“ für alle Körperpflegeprodukte gelten. Dies ist allerdings leider nicht immer der Fall.

Fest steht: Bei eco elio freut sich die Haut – viel Spaß mit unserer Creme!

Hast du Fragen?

Unser Service hilft dir schnell und unkompliziert, wenn du in unseren FAQs nicht fündig wirst.

Service

Montag - Freitag 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Schreib uns!